Great Blog Post Summarizing Lisa Crispin’s “Secrets of Successful Test Automation”


A person I know and greatly respect on the subject of “Agile testing”(Lisa Crispin) gave a presentation last night at Agile Denver. Another person I know and greatly respect on the subject of Agile and Scrum(Brad Swanson) summarized her “Secrets of Successful Test Automation” on his blog. It’s short and sweet:

http://properosolutions.com/2011/10/the-secrets-of-successful-test-automation/

Lisa, the original presenter, is also co-author of Agile Testing. She is super sharp when it comes to Agile testing and Agile automation. I observed one of her training classes when I was at another client. Her book is great, though I found it a little overwhelming at times. Mostly just due to it’s volume and advanced level. (Also partly due to my background being more in development than testing). I highly recommend you subscribe to her blog.

Brad, the ‘blog summarizer’, is someone I’ve worked with in the Agile community. He is a leader for AgileDenver, and he also was a leader in organizing an outstanding conference, MileHighAgile. I highly recommend you subscribe to his blog , too.

I hope you noticed that I listed a couple of people I know and greatly respect on Agile and Scrum. The number of people on “that list” is pretty darned small.

2 Responses

  1. I’m honored – thank you! I’m glad you found the presentation helpful. Brad did a great job of summarizing plus adding his own thoughts!

    • Lisa,

      You’re both welcome and deserving of the praise. It’s a shame we don’t have a way to honor folks in the biz who do so much “community service” on their own time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 283 other followers

